page tools :Email link, printer link, increase/decrease text size
Home >
<<  Newsroom > News Archive
Mansfield Independent School District

Departments


District News Archive

The news archive includes all of the district's past news releases. To view a specific news post, please search by keyword or date. To view campus news posts, please visit the individual school website.

Keyword(s): 
Date: 
   
RSS Feeds
Alerts Signup
Posted Saturday, May 25, 2019 6:17:36 PM
Mansfield ISD is proud to recognize its 2019 graduating class. They earned a total of $33 million in scholarships!
Posted Wednesday, May 22, 2019 3:50:00 PM
Any child 18 years and younger can receive a free breakfast and lunch.
Posted Tuesday, May 21, 2019 3:26:00 PM
In the summer 2019 issue, the district's valedictorians and salutatorians are featured.
Posted Friday, May 17, 2019 12:18:00 PM
At the 2018-19 Employee Awards Banquet held on May 16 three new Heartbeat and Shining Star recipients were awarded.
Posted Friday, May 17, 2019 12:18:00 PM
The Ambassador of Education Award was given to Lori Williams at the 2018-19 Employee Awards Banquet on May 16 for being a phenomenal district partner.
Posted Tuesday, May 14, 2019 4:13:00 PM
Students in the restaurant management team earned first place overall in the National ProStart Invitational.
Posted Monday, May 13, 2019 11:00:00 AM
MISD Track and Field athletes participated in the state track meet on May 10 and 11 and brought home medals.
Posted Tuesday, May 7, 2019 12:25:14 PM
Mansfield High School students took home top honors over teams from across the nation.
Posted Monday, May 6, 2019 8:34:12 AM
Three seats on the MISD Board of Trustees were up for re-election.
Posted Friday, May 3, 2019 2:50:00 PM
Wear a color that represents a cancer that affected the life of a loved one.
Posted Monday, Apr 29, 2019 3:14:10 PM
The MISD Education Foundation recognized MISD's 50 highest achieving high school students and the teachers that inspired them.
Posted Monday, Apr 29, 2019 8:30:00 AM
Come out and support Mansfield ISD's fourth annual Community Give Back Nights in May fundraiser at participating local restaurants.
Posted Wednesday, Apr 24, 2019 2:41:15 PM
James Coble Middle School and Timberview High School both earned the national distinction.
Posted Monday, Apr 22, 2019 10:34:00 AM
Mansfield ISD's school board election is on Saturday, May 4.
Posted Thursday, Apr 18, 2019 11:38:14 AM
Students from Lake Ridge High School and Danny Jones Middle School earned top honors in the project-based learning STEAM-based competition.
Posted Wednesday, Apr 17, 2019 2:28:18 PM
Due to the forecast of inclement weather, all Mansfield ISD after-school and athletic activities scheduled for Wednesday, April 17 are canceled.
Posted Tuesday, Apr 16, 2019 11:42:00 AM
MISD students will spend the summer studying in Shanghai, Pham, and Xiamen, China.
Posted Friday, Apr 12, 2019 9:50:42 AM
Summit High School senior, Tamia Smith, captured the gold medal.
Posted Tuesday, Apr 9, 2019 1:30:00 PM
The Partner of the Year Award is the highest level of recognition by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA).
Posted Tuesday, Apr 9, 2019 10:00:00 AM
Mansfield ISD offers a variety of academic and enrichment opportunities for students during the summer.
Posted Friday, Apr 5, 2019 3:05:00 PM
Every Monday in April, wear a color that represents a cancer that affected the life of a loved one.
Posted Friday, Apr 5, 2019 8:03:00 AM
The Middle School Cheerleading application deadline has been extended to 4:30pm on Friday, April 12, 2019.
Posted Thursday, Apr 4, 2019 2:23:29 PM
The Destination Vocation workshop will include resume building, application tips, and more.
Posted Thursday, Apr 4, 2019 9:24:12 AM
Pre-K & Kindergarten Roundup is a great way for parents and guardians to register their child early and gather valuable information for the start of the school year.
Posted Wednesday, Apr 3, 2019 9:20:24 AM
District policy inspires students to create a school-wide anti-bullying agreement.
Posted Tuesday, Apr 2, 2019 2:48:00 PM
Read about Timberview Boys Basketball Championship, Danny Jones Schools to Watch, and so much more!
Posted Monday, Apr 1, 2019 10:55:00 AM
The Shining Star Award honors non-teaching staff members for their exceptional service and contributions to the students and staff of MISD.
Posted Monday, Apr 1, 2019 8:30:00 AM
MISD requests your feedback on our current parent and family engagement policy.
Posted Friday, Mar 29, 2019 2:29:00 PM
Wear a color that represents a cancer that affected the life of a loved one.
Posted Wednesday, Mar 27, 2019 9:30:38 AM
Students from Summit, Lake Ridge and Legacy high schools came back with medals after competing at the state Academic Decathlon.

connect with misd...    Twitter    Facebook    Magazine    Blogger    RSS    Photo Gallery    You Tube   Mobile App

Star icon of MISD district logoMANSFIELD INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

605 East Broad Street • Mansfield, Texas 76063 • (817) 299-6300
Terms of Service | Accessibility | Site Map | Contact Us
© Mansfield Independent School District

A Great Place to Live Learn & Teach
           Energy Star Sustained Excellence 
email page print page large type small type
powered by finalsite